Board of Directors

Esmirna Valencia, Ed.D

President
Esmirna Valencia, Ed.D (2016-2018)
Riverside County Office of Education
3939 Thirteenth Street P.O. Box 868
Riverside, CA 92502
(951) 826-6617
evalencia@rcoe.us


Colleen Versteeg Vice President
Colleen Versteeg (2016-2018)
Orange County Head Start Inc.
2501 S. Pullman Street Suite 100
Santa Ana, CA 92705
(714) 241-8920
colleen.versteeg@ochsinc.org


Denise LeeSecretary
Denise Lee (2016-2018)
Sacramento Employment & Training Agency, Children & Family Services Department
925 Del Paso Boulevard, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 263-3916
denise.lee@seta.net


Brian HeeseTreasurer
Brian Heese (2016-2018)
Northern California Child Development Inc.
220 Sycamore St. Suite 200
Red Bluff, CA 96080
(530) 529-1500
bheese@nccdi.com


Pamm ShawPast President
Pamm Shaw (2016-2018)
YMCA of the Central Bay Area, Early Childhood Services
2009 Tenth Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 848-9092
pshaw@ymca-cba.org

Cluster Representatives

Cluster I
Imperial, Orange, Riverside, San Diego, San Bernardino
Diana Alexander
(2017 - 2019)
San Bernardino County Preschool Services Dept.
diana.alexander@psd.sbcounty.gov
Damon Carson
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
Neighborhood House Association
dcarson@neighborhoodhouse.org
Cluster II
Los Angeles Co. Office of Education (LACOE) Grantee and Delegates

Keesha Woods
(2017 - 2019)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
woods_keesha@lacoe.edu

Laurel Parker
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
Norwalk-La Mirada Unified School District
lparker@nlmusd.org
Cluster III
Los Angeles County Grantees

Stacey Scarborough
(2017 - 2019)
Venice Family Clinic
sscarborough@mednet.ucla.edu

Delia Vicente
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
UCLA Early Head Start
dvicente@mednet.ucla.edu
Cluster IV
San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Asael Picasso
(2017 - 2019)
Community Action Partnership of San Luis Obispo County, Inc
apicasso@capslo.org

Lorraine Neenan
(Alternate)(2017 - 2019)
Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara County
lneenan@cacsb.com
Cluster V
Alameda, Contra Costa, Monterey, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, San Benito, Santa Cruz

Camilla Rand
(2017 - 2019)
Contra Costa County Employment and Human Services Department
crand@ehsd.cccounty.us

Ana Trujillo
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
Santa Clara County Office of Education
ana_trujillo@sccoe.org
Cluster VI
Amador/Tuolumne, Calaveras, Fresno, Inyo-Mono, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus, Tulare
Yolanda Gonzales
(2017 - 2019)
Community Action Partnership of Kern
ygonzale@capk.org

Sheila Neal
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
The Resource Connection
sneal@trcac.org

Cluster VII
Humboldt/Del Norte, Lake Mendocino, Marin, Napa/Solano, Sonoma

Debbie Peralez
(2017 - 2019)
Child Start Inc./Napa-Solano Head Start
dperalez@childstartinc.org

Lisa Grocott
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
Community Action Partnership of Sonoma County
lgrocott@capsonoma.org

Cluster VIII
Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas/Sierra, Shasta, Siskiyu, Tehama, Yuba/Sutter

Carla Clark
(2017 - 2019)
Shasta Head Start
e-d@shskids.org

Jodie Keller
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
E-Center
jkeller@ecenter.org
Cluster IX
El Dorado, Placer/Nevada, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Yolo

Edenausegboye Davis
(2017 - 2019)
WCIC /Playmate Child Development Center
edavis@usfca.edu

Tabitha Thompson
(Alternate) (2017 - 2019)
Twin Rivers USD
tabitha.thompson@twinriversusd.org
Tribal Head Start Representative

 

 
Migrant Head Start Representatives

Mattie Mendez
(2017 - 2019)
Community Action Partnership of Madera County
mmendez@maderacap.org

Jenny Pettit
(2017 - 2019)
Central California Migrant Head Start
jpettit@stancoe.org

Staff Representatives

Karen Griffith
(2017 - 2019)
Sacramento Employment and Training Agency
karen.griffith@seta.net

Norma Hammer
(2017 - 2019)
San Juan Unified School District
norma.hammer-agor@sanjaun.edu

Friends of Head Start Representative

Sophia Waugh
(2017 - 2019)
LACOE Head Start-State Preschool
waugh_sophia@yahoo.com


Board Resources


Board Liaisons

Federal Liaison

Jan Len
Regional Program Manager
Department of Health and Human Services
Administration for Children and Families
Office of Head Start - Region IX
90 - 7th Street, Ninth Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103-6710
(415) 437-8447
(415) 437-8438 fax
jan.len@acf.hhs.gov

State Liaison

Stephanie Myers
Consultant/CHSSCO Coordinator
California Department of Education/
Child Development Division
California Head Start
State Collaboration Office
1430 N Street, Suite 3410
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 323-9727
(916) 323-6853 fax
smyers@cde.ca.gov

Region 9 Head Start Association Liaison

Denyse Cardoza
President, Region IX Head Start Association
Executive Director, KidZKount: Placer Community Action Council, Inc.
dcardoza@pcac-inc.org