Board Photo

 

Board of Directors

Esmirna Valencia, Ed.D President
Esmirna Valencia, Ed.D (2016-2018)
Riverside County Office of Education
3939 Thirteenth Street P.O. Box 868
Riverside, CA 92502
(951) 826-6617
evalencia@rcoe.us


Colleen Versteeg Vice President
Colleen Versteeg (2016-2018)
Orange County Head Start Inc.
2501 S. Pullman Street Suite 100
Santa Ana, CA 92705
(714) 241-8920
colleen.versteeg@ochsinc.org


Denise LeeSecretary
Denise Lee (2016-2018)
Sacramento Employment & Training Agency, Children & Family Services Department
925 Del Paso Boulevard, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 263-3916
denise.lee@seta.net


Brian HeeseTreasurer
Brian Heese (2016-2018)
Northern California Child Development Inc.
220 Sycamore St. Suite 200
Red Bluff, CA 96080
(530) 529-1500
bheese@nccdi.com


Pamm ShawPast President
Pamm Shaw (2016-2018)
YMCA of the Central Bay Area, Early Childhood Services
2009 Tenth Street
Berkeley, CA 94710
(510) 848-9092
pshaw@ymca-cba.org

Cluster Representatives

Cluster I
Imperial, Orange, Riverside, San Diego, San Bernardino
Alethea Arguilez
(2015 - 2017)
MAAC Project Head Start/Early Head Start
aarguilez@maacproject.org
Diana Alexander
(Alternate) (2016 - 2017)
San Bernardino County Preschool Services Dept.
diana.alexander@psd.sbcounty.gov
Cluster II
Los Angeles Co. Office of Education (LACOE) Grantee and Delegates

Keesha Woods
(2015 - 2017)
Los Angeles County Office of Education
woods_keesha@lacoe.edu

Cynthia Allen
(Alternate) (2015 - 2017)
Pomona Unified School District
Cynthia.Allen@pomona.k12.ca.us
Cluster III
Los Angeles County Grantees

Stacey Scarborough
(2015 - 2017)
Venice Family Clinic
sscarborough@mednet.ucla.edu

Paula Kaplan
(Alternate) (2015 - 2017)
Vista Del Mar Child and Family Services/Home Safe
paulakaplan@vistadelmar.org
Cluster IV
San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Lorraine Neenan
(2015 - 2017)
Community Action Commission of Santa Barbara County
lneenan@cacsb.com

Asael Picasso
(Alternate) (2015 - 2017)
Community Action Partnership of San Luis Obispo County, Inc
apicasso@capslo.org
Cluster V
Alameda, Contra Costa, Monterey, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, San Benito, Santa Cruz

Ana Trujillo
(2015 - 2017)
Santa Clara County Office of Education
ana_trujillo@sccoe.org

Camilla Rand
(Alternate) (2015 - 2017)
Contra Costa County Employment and Human Services Department
crand@ehsd.cccounty.us
Cluster VI
Amador/Tuolumne, Calaveras, Fresno, Inyo-Mono, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus, Tulare
Sheila Neal
(2015 - 2017)
The Resource Connection
sneal@trcac.org

Naomi Q. Mizumoto
(Alternate) (2015 - 2017)
Fresno Economic Opportunities Commission
naomi.mizumoto@fresnoeoc.org

Cluster VII
Humboldt/Del Norte, Lake Mendocino, Marin, Napa/Solano, Sonoma

Debbie Peralez
(2015 - 2017)
Child Start Inc./Napa-Solano Head Start
dperalez@childstartinc.org

Lisa Grocott
(Alternate) (2015 - 2017)
Community Action Partnership of Sonoma County
lgrocott@capsonoma.org

Cluster VIII
Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas/Sierra, Shasta, Siskiyu, Tehama, Yuba/Sutter

Carla Clark
(2015 - 2017)
Shasta Head Start
e-d@shskids.org

Jodie Keller
(Alternate) (2016 - 2017)
E-Center
jkeller@ecenter.org
Cluster IX
El Dorado, Placer/Nevada, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Yolo

Gail Nadal
(2015 - 2017)
Yolo County Office of Education
gail.nadal@ycoe.org

Edenausegboye Davis
(Alternate) (2015 - 2017)
WCIC /Playmate Child Development Center
edavis@usfca.edu
Tribal Head Start Representative

Ronda Ritchie
(2015 - 2017)
Smith River Rancheria, Howonquet Head Start
ronda.ritchie@tolowa.com

 
Migrant Head Start Representatives

Mattie Mendez
(2015 - 2017)
Community Action Partnership of Madera County
mmendez@maderacap.org

Jose Eleazar Martinez
(2015 - 2017)
Migrant Head Start
emartinez@rcoe.us

Staff Representatives

Karen Griffith
(2015 - 2017)
SETA Head Start
Karen.Griffith@seta.net

Brad Gaeddert
(2016 - 2017)
AKA Head Start
BGaeddert@akaheadstart.org

Cindy Hogg
(2015 - 2017)
Sierra Cascade Family Opportunities Head Start
chogg@headstart4u.org

 

 

Parent Representative

Rocio Varellano
(2016 - 2017)
KidZKount: Placer Community Action Council
rociovarellano@yahoo.com

 

 

Friend Representative

Michael Stubbs
(2015 - 2017)

Herb Macias
(2015 - 2017)
dilciamom@yahoo.com

Board Resources


Board Liaisons

Federal Liaison

Jan Len
Regional Program Manager
Department of Health and Human Services
Administration for Children and Families
Office of Head Start - Region IX
90 - 7th Street, Ninth Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103-6710
(415) 437-8447
(415) 437-8438 fax
jan.len@acf.hhs.gov

State Liaison

Stephanie Myers
Consultant/CHSSCO Coordinator
California Department of Education/
Child Development Division
California Head Start
State Collaboration Office
1430 N Street, Suite 3410
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 323-9727
(916) 323-6853 fax
smyers@cde.ca.gov

OHS TTA System Liaison

Monique Liebhard
Systems Specialist
HHS/ACF/OHS Region IX TTA Network, a member of the OHS TTA System
(707) 319-7497
mliebhard@etas.stginternational.com

Region 9 Head Start Association Liaison

Denyse Cardoza
President, Region IX Head Start Association
Executive Director, KidZKount: Placer Community Action Council, Inc.
dcardoza@pcac-inc.org